Annual Meeting Organizing Committee

AACC's 12-member volunteer Annual Meeting Organizing Committee (AMOC) attends to all the details of making each year’s AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo a must-attend education and networking event. The committee oversees the planning, development, and ultimate delivery of a timely and engaging scientific program that serves the diverse community of laboratory medicine professionals.


Linnea Baudhuin, PhD, DABMGG, FACMG
Professor, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota


Vice Chairs

Daniel T. Holmes, MD, FRCPC
Clinical Professor, University of British Columbia
Division Head, Clinical Chemistry, St. Paul’s Hospital
Vancouver, British Columbia (Canada)

Christina M. Lockwood, PhD, DABCC, DABMGG
Associate Professor
Associate Director, Genetic and Solid Tumor Diagnostics
University of Washington Medicine
Seattle, Washington


Plenary Coordinator

Robert H. Christenson, PhD, DABCC, FACB
Professor, Pathology
Professor of Medical and Research Technology
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland


Scientific Session Coordinators

Mark A. Cervinski, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth
Director, Clinical Chemistry, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Lebanon, New Hampshire

Amy Karger, MD, PhD, DABCC
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Maria Alice V. Willrich, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Associate Professor, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Melanie L. Yarbrough, PhD, DABCC, ABMM
Assistant Professor, Pathology and Immunology, Washington University School of Medicine
Medical Director, Microbiology, Barnes Jewish Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri


Roundtable Coordinators

David D. Koch, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Director, Clinical Chemistry, Grady Memorial Hospital
Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia

Mary Kay Liggins, MT (ASCP)
Laboratory Supervisor
Scripps Health
San Diego, California


Poster Abstract Coordinators

Brenda Suh-Lailam, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Director, Clinical Chemistry, Point-of-Care Testing, and Quality, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago
Associate Professor of Pathology, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

Joe Wiencek, PhD, DABCC, FAACC
Service Line Medical Director, VUMC Core Laboratory
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee

Register for 2022 AACC

Join us in Chicago, July 24-28 to explore the cutting-edge science and technology shaping the future of laboratory medicine.

Explore the Conference Program

2022 AACC offers something for everyone in laboratory medicine, from Plenaries featuring world-renowned scientists to intimate Roundtables.